

# 2021 UEC BMX Team Time Trial Regulations

### 1. General

BMX Team Time Trial competitions are open to National Teams only. One participating Nation can be represented by one participating Team maximum.

The number of Teams participating in a BMX Team Time Trial competition shall be not limited.

### 2. Competition categories

Within each BMX Team Time Trial competition, the categories are as follows:

- Men team, championship riders aged 17 and over;
- Women team, championship riders aged 17 and over.

## 3. Participation

The number of riders per Team shall be 3 for Men and 3 for Women. Mixed teams are forbidden.

## 4. Registration

Registration must be done at Registration BMX Team Time Trial on Friday, as indicated in the time schedule. Deadline for the names of the team members is Saturday 10 July 2021 at 18:00 by sending an email to entrybmx@uec.ch. Registration for the Team Time Trial is free of charge.

## 5. Competition Format

This event shall be organised in two phases:

Phase 1: The qualifying rounds to select the best 5 teams on the basis of their times;

Phase 2: The finals.

The complete program, qualifying round and final event shall be organized on the same day. Any Team which fails to start in either Phase of a BMX Team Time Trial competition shall be disqualified (DSQ). In case of such a disqualification in the Qualification Phase, the Team in question is not eligible to transfer to the Final Phase.

## 6. Qualification Phase

All Teams registered for a BMX Team Time Trial competition shall participate in the Qualification Phase. The start order for the Qualification Phase is determined as per the most recently published UCI BMX ranking by Nations.

5 Teams in the Women's competition and 5 Teams in the Men's competition shall qualify for the Final from the Qualification Phase.

If the number of competing teams in the Women's competition or the Men's competition is 5 or less, these teams will be directly qualified for the finals.

In case of a tie between teams during the qualifying round, their order is determined by the last UCI BMX ranking by Nations. If the teams are not ranked in the UCI BMX ranking by Nations, lots are drawn to determine their order.

### 7. Final

If held, the BMX Team Time Trial Final is the final Phase of a BMX Team Time Trial competition. The BMX Team Time Trial Final is contested by 5 Teams in the Women's competition and 5 Teams in the Men's competition.





# 2021 UEC BMX Team Time Trial Regulations

The start order for the final are determined as follows:

- Fastest 5 teams of qualifying round in reverse order.

If no Final Phase for whatever reasons is held, the results of the Qualification Phase shall define the Final Classification.

When the Final Phase is held, the highest ranking places in the Final Classification for the BMX Team Time Trial competition is composed of the results of the Final Phase, and following this, the Teams who did not advance to the Final Phase are classified according to the results of the Qualification Phase.

In case of a tie between teams during the final, their order is determined by qualifying round.

### 8. Final Team Classification

In Women's BMX Team Time Trial competition, the time shall be taken on the 3rd rider crossing the finishing line.

In Men's BMX Team Time Trial competition, the time shall be taken on the 3rd rider crossing the finishing line.

At the end of a BMX Team Time Trial competition, a final team classification is made that defines the final results for each participating category, and that is used to attribute UCI BMX Ranking points (if any) and prize money (if any).

Should a team fail to start in the final, the team shall be placed last in the final. If more than one team fail to start in the final, the teams shall be placed last in final team classification according to results of qualification.

If the reason for failing to ride is not accepted by the Commissaires' Panel, the absent team(s) shall be disqualified, and its place shall remain vacant.

The final classification of the competition is drawn up in groups in the following order:

- 1. all teams competing in the final by time, except for teams DSQ.
- 2. teams DNF or DNS in the final.
- 3. the classification of the other teams is determined by the classification in Qualification round.

Within each of the above mentioned groups, teams DNF are classified before DNS. In case of multiple DNF or DNS, the tiebreaker is the classification in Qualification round. Teams DNF or DNS in the Qualification round of the event are listed without classification. Teams DSQ in the final are listed without classification.

All teams ranked after a team DSQ are re-ranked one place higher within the affected phase only. No team eliminated in an earlier phase can move up in the final classification.

For example, in case of a DSQ in the final, all teams ranked after the DSQ team will be ranked one place higher and the rank 8 in the final classification will remain unallocated.

Lausanne, 28-6-2021

